Contacts Directory

General Contacts

Institute for Political Studies
Universidade Católica Portuguesa
Palma de Cima, 1649-023 Lisboa, Portugal

 

E-mail: secretariado.iep@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt
Phone: (+351) 217 214 129

Academy Secretary

BA in Political Science and International Relations 

Miguel Paim
E-mail: miguel.paim@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt
Phone: (+351) 217 214 143
 

MA's and PhD 
Madalena Lage

E-mail: madalena.lage@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt
Phone: (+351) 217 214 143

Advanced Programmes

Prof. Francisco Proença Garcia
E-mail: franciscoproencagarcia@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

B.A. Secretariat

Miguel Paim B.A.
E-mail: licenciaturas.iep@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

Centre for European Studies

Dr. José Manuel Durão Barroso
Director

E-mail: europe.iep@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

 

 

Francisca Sampaio
Secretariat

E-mail: francisca.sampaio@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

Dean's Office Institute for Political Studies

Prof. João Carlos Espada 
Dean

E-mail: jespada@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

 

Dean's Office:

 

Head of the Dean's Office
Dr. Michelle Lobo 
E-mail: mlobo@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt 
Phone: (+351) 217 214 145 

 

Head of Finances
Dr. Ana Sofia Mendes
E-mail: ana.mendes@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt
Phone: (+351) 217 214 145 

 

Head of Events Organization
Cátia Silva M. A.
E-mail: catia.silva@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt
Phone: (+351) 217 214 160

 

Head of Marketing and Communication
Francisca Sampaio M. A.
E-mail: francisca.sampaio@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt
Phone: (+351) 217 214 137

Director of the Tocqueville Lecture and the Estoril Political Forum

Rita Seabra Brito M. A.
E-mail: rita.brito@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

General Secretariat and Erasmus

Head of Internship Programmes

Cátia Silva M.A.
E-mail: catia.silva@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

Head of the Azores Programmes

Miguel Monjardino M. A.
E-mail: miguelmonjardino@gmail.com

Head of the Brazil Programmes

Prof. João Pereira Coutinho
E-mail: jpcoutinho@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

 

Bruno Garschagen M. A.
E-mail: bgarschagen@gmail.com

Head of the Brussels Programme

Henrique Burnay M. A.
E-mail: hburnay@skynet.be

Head of the Mozambique and Cape Verde

Prof. Francisco Proença Garcia
E-mail: franciscoproencagarcia@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

Head of the Research Programme in Maritime Affairs and European Studies

Prof. Sónia Ribeiro 
E-mail: sribeiro@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

IEP Alumni Club

Ana Sofia Mendes B.A.
E-mail: alumni.iep@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

Nova Cidadania Journal

Prof. Orlando Samões
Editorial Coordinator

E-mail: samoes@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

 

Maria Cortesão Monteiro, BA
Editorial Coordination Assistant

 

Cátia Silva M.A.
Subscriptions

E-mail: assinaturas@novacidadania.pt

Programmes Coordination

Head of the PhD Programme in Political Science in International Relations 
Prof. Mónica Dias 
E-mail: moni@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

 

Head of the MA Programme in Political Science in International Relations 
Prof. Ivone Moreira 
E-mail: imoreira@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

 

Prof. Carlos Marques de Almeida
E-mail: cmarquesalmeida@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

 

Head of the MA in Governance, Leadership and Democracy Studies (MAGLDS) and Double Degrees
Prof. William Hasselberger 
E-mail: hasselberger@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt 

 

Head of the BA Programme in Political Science in International Relations
Prof. Orlando Samões 

E-mail: samoes@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

 

Prof. Mónica Dias 
E-mail: moni@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

 

Head of the MA Programme in Political Science in International Relations 
Prof. Ivone Moreira 

E-mail: imoreira@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

 

Prof. Carlos Marques de Almeida
E-mail: cmarquesalmeida@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

 

Head of the MA in Governance, Leadership and Democracy Studies (MAGLDS) and Double Degrees
Prof. William Hasselberger 
E-mail: hasselberger@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt 
 

Head of the BA Programme in Political Science in International Relations
Prof. Orlando Samões 

E-mail: samoes@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

Research Centre of the Institute for Political Studies | CIEP

Prof. André Azevedo Alves
Dean for Research (CIEP)

E-mail: azevedoalves@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

 

Cátia Silva
Secretariat

E-mail: ciep@iep.lisboa.ucp.pt

Secretariat M.A. and Ph.D.

Madalena Lage B.A.
E-mail: posgrad.iep@lisboa.iep.ucp.pt

Secretariat M.A. in GLDs

Madalena Lage B.A.
E-mail: maiep@lisboa.iep.ucp.pt

Universidade Católica Portuguesa

Palma de Cima
1649-023 Lisboa, Portugal

E-mail: info@reitoria.ucp.pt
Phone: (+351) 217 214 000

 

For for information about UCP contacts click here.