The Erasmus Programme has an important role in internationalising the Institute for Political Studies and its students and providing the latter with an excellent opportunity to enrich their curriculum vitae.

Erasmus candidates should first consult the curricular programmes of host universities in order to establish their study programmes and benefit from IEP recognition of the study credits earned. The programme is designed for both 1st and 2nd cycle students. 1st cycle students should, by the time they join the programme, have completed one year of study at the IEP and 2nd cycle students at least one completed term.

On application students should deliver a registration form, provided by the Erasmus
Office, their respective curricular record, two photographs, a statement of purpose and a European insurance policy in their name.

The Institute for Political Studies has Erasmus bilateral agreements with the following universities:

Université Libre de Bruxelles (Belgium)
CEVRO Institut (Czech Republic)
Universität Konstanz, Department of Politics and Public Administration (Germany)
Universität Münster, Institüt fur Politikwissenschaft (Germany)
University of Osnabruck (Germany)
Universitat Passau (Germany)
University of Trier (Germany)
Universidad Ramon Llull — Barcelona (Spain)
Universidad Complutense de Madrid (Spain)
Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (Spain)
Tallinn University of Technology (Estonia)
Université de Cergy-Pontoise | Science Po Saint-Germain-en-Laye (France)
Institut Catholique d’Études Supérieures — La Roche sur Yon (France)
Université Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne (France)
Institut Catholique de Paris (France)
Science Po Toulouse (France)
Pázmany Péter Catholic University — Budapest (Hungary)
Universitá Degli Studi di Firenze (Italy)
Universitá Degli studi di Milano (Italy)
University of Utrecht (Holland)
Jagiellonian University (Poland)
University of Lodz (Poland)
Wroclaw University — Wroclaw (Poland)
Catholic University of Ruzomberok (Slovakia)
University of SS. Cyril and Methodius (Slovakia)

Other International Partnerships

Pontifícia Universidade Católica — Rio de Janeiro (Brazil)
Pontifícia Universidade Católica — São Paulo (Brazil)
Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio Grande do Sul (Brazil)
Universidade Católica de Brasília (Brazil)
Universidad Nacional de Colombia (Colombia)