General Contacts

Institute for Political Studies
Universidade Católica Portuguesa
Palma de Cima, 1649-023 Lisboa, Portugal

 


E-mail: secretariado.iep@ucp.pt
Phone: (+351) 217 214 129

Academy Secretary

BA in Political Science and International Relations 

Miguel Paim, BA
E-mail: miguel.paim@ucp.pt
Phone: (+351) 217 214 143
Opening Hours:
Monday to Friday | 10am to 12pm - 3pm to 5pm 
 



MA's and PhD 
Susana Pedro, BA

E-mail: susana.pedro@ucp.pt
Phone: (+351) 217 214 143
Opening Hours:
Monday to Thursday | 4pm to 6pm
 

Admissions IEP

Admissions IEP

E-mail: admissions.iep@ucp.pt

Phone: (+351) 217 214 129

 

Advanced Programmes

Prof. Francisco Proença Garcia
E-mail: franciscoproencagarcia@ucp.pt

B.A. Secretariat

Miguel Paim, BA
E-mail: miguel.paim@ucp.pt
Opening Hours:
Monday to Friday | 10am to 12pm - 3pm to 5pm 

Centre for European Studies

Dr. José Manuel Durão Barroso
Director

E-mail: europe.iep@ucp.pt

 

 

Michelle Santos, BA
Secretariat

E-mail: msantos@ucp.pt

Communication and Marketing Office

Dra. Michelle Santos 
Coordenadora

E-mail: msantos@ucp.pt

Mestre Inês Bandeira
E-mail: ibandeira@ucp.pt

 

Director of the Tocqueville Lecture and the Estoril Political Forum

Rita Seabra Brito, MA
E-mail: rita.brito@ucp.pt

Director's Office Institute for Political Studies

Director:
Prof. Mónica Dias
Director

E-mail: moni@ucp.pt

Board of Directors:
Prof. André Azevedo Alves

E-mail: azevedoalves@ucp.pt
Prof. Francisco Proença Garcia 
E-mail: fproencagarcia@ucp.pt
Prof. João Pereira Coutinho
E-mail: jpcoutinho@ucp.pt


Board Secretary:
Raquel Gatta, MA

E-mail: raquel.gatta@ucp.pt
 

Erasmus Office IEP

Mestre Inês Bandeira

E-mail: ibandeira@ucp.pt

 

 

General Secretariat

Sandra Santos, BA
E-mail: secretariado.iep@ucp.pt

Head of Internship Programmes

Prof. Eugénia Gambôa
E-mail: egamboa@ucp.pt

Cátia Silva, MA
E-mail: catia.silva@ucp.pt

Head of the Azores Programmes

Miguel Monjardino, MA
E-mail: miguelmonjardino@gmail.com

Head of the Brazil Programmes

Prof. João Pereira Coutinho
E-mail: jpcoutinho@ucp.pt

 



Bruno Garschagen, MA
E-mail: bgarschagen@gmail.com

Head of the Brussels Programme

Henrique Burnay, MA
E-mail: hburnay@skynet.be

Head of the Mozambique and Cape Verde

Prof. Francisco Proença Garcia
E-mail: franciscoproencagarcia@ucp.pt

Head of the Research Programme in Maritime Affairs and European Studies

Prof. Sónia Ribeiro 
E-mail: sribeiro@ucp.pt

IEP Alumni Club

Ana Sofia Mendes, BA
E-mail: alumni.iep@ucp.pt

IEP International Office

Prof. Leonor Durão Barroso
Coordenadora de Programas Internacionais e Internacionalização

E-mail: mbarroso@ucp.pt

Dra. Ana Sofia Mendes

E-mail: ana.mendes@ucp.pt

Nova Cidadania Journal

Prof. Orlando Samões
Editorial Coordinator

E-mail: samoes@ucp.pt

 


Maria Cortesão Monteiro, BA
Editorial Coordination Assistant

 


Inês Bandeira, BA
Subscriptions

E-mail: assinaturas@novacidadania.pt

Programmes Coordination

Head of the PhD Programme in Political Science in International Relations 
Prof. Mónica Dias 
E-mail: moni@ucp.pt

 


Head of the MA Programme in Political Science in International Relations 
Prof. Ivone Moreira 
E-mail: imoreira@ucp.pt

 


Prof. Carlos Marques de Almeida
E-mail: cmarquesalmeida@ucp.pt

 


Head of the MA in Governance, Leadership and Democracy Studies (MAGLDS) and Double Degrees
Prof. José Tomaz Castello Branco
E-mail: jtcb@ucp.pt

 


Head of the BA Programme in Political Science in International Relations
Prof. Orlando Samões 

E-mail: samoes@ucp.pt

 

 

Research Centre of the Institute for Political Studies | CIEP

Prof. André Azevedo Alves
Dean for Research (CIEP)

E-mail: azevedoalves@ucp.pt

 


Joana Ramos, MA
Research Assistant 

E-mail: ciep@ucp.pt

Secretariat M.A. and Ph.D.

Susana Pedro, BA
E-mail: posgrad.iep@ucp.pt
Opening Hours:
Monday to Thursday | 4pm to 6pm

Secretariat MA in GLDs

Susana Pedro, BA
E-mail: maiep@ucp.pt
Opening Hours:
Monday to Thursday | 4pm to 6pm

Universidade Católica Portuguesa

Palma de Cima
1649-023 Lisboa, Portugal

E-mail: info@ucp.pt
Phone: (+351) 217 214 000

 



For for information about UCP contacts click here.